All the latest news and views from the CPSU team

CPSU Branch Elections

IT’S THAT time again. Nominations open on Thursday April 26 for the CPSU (SPSF) Tasmanian Branch elections. Elections are conducted by the Australian Electoral Commission and occur every two years.

Nominations will be called for the following positions:

• Branch President

• Branch Vice President (two positions)

• Branch Treasurer

• Branch Secretary

• Branch Assistant Secretary

• Delegates to the Branch Council

Any financial Member of the Branch can nominate for positions. A nominee must be nominated by at least two financial members of the Branch.

Nominations will be acknowledged by the AEC by return mail however nominations cannot be withdrawn once accepted. Nominations close at noon on Thursday May 10.

You can lodge a nomination in a number of ways – By Post: Australian Electoral Commission Returning Officer CPSU SPSF GPO Box 520 Hobart TAS 7001 By Fax: 03 6235 0568 By Hand: Australian Electoral Commission 2nd Floor, NAB House 86 Collins Street Hobart TAS 7000 By Email:

If more nominations are received than the number of positions available then the Australian Electoral Commission will conduct an election and post out ballots. This election would open on May 24 and close on June 7. If you suspect the union does not have your current postal address, let your CPSU know now.

No Comments