All the latest news and views from the CPSU team

Unions Tas: new Secretary, office holders

RECENTLY Steve Walsh was elected unopposed as Secretary of Unions Tasmania. Steve has a long history in the union movement, most recently as an Organiser with the Australian Manufacturing Workers Union. The CPSU thanks previous Secretary Kevin Harkins for his tireless work and congratulates to Steve on his election and looks forward to working with him.


The AEU’s Roz Madsen was returned unopposed as President and CPSU’s Mat Johnston was elected as a Vice President.

Other elected office holders are:


Senior Vice President – Paul Griffin, Shop Distributive Alliance

Senior Vice President – Jessica Munday, Community & Public Sector Union (PSU Group)

Vice President – Jannette Armstrong, United Voice

Vice President – Tim Jacobson, Health & Community Services Union

Vice President – Trevor Gauld, Communications, Electrical & Plumbing Union



No Comments