CPSU, the Community and Public Sector Union SPSF Group

Tasmanian Branch

ELECTION NOTICE - E2024/16 - Stage 1

Scheduled Election

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

Tasmanian Branch

Branch President	(1)
Branch Vice President	(2)
Branch Secretary	(1)
Branch Assistant Secretary	(1)
Branch Treasurer	(1)
Executive Councillor	(3)
Branch Councillors elected by and from the following electorates:	
Electorate 1: Healing and Caring	(1)
Electorate 2: Educating our People	(3)
Electorate 3: Protecting our Environment and our Industries	(2)
Electorate 4: Delivering Justice and Safety	(3)
Electorate 5: Planning for our Future	(2)
Electorate 6: Outside our State Service	(1)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the organisation, may be made at any time from 10 April 2025.

Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 12:00pm (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)) **on** 24 April 2025.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Portal: www.aec.gov.au/ieb/

By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au

The email subject line should include: ATCCH – E2024/16 – CPSU SPSF TAS - Your name

PLEASE NOTE:

- Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the
 responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the
 deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Closure of Roll of Voters

The roll of voters closed on 3 April 2025, which was seven days before the date nominations opened.

Candidate Statements

Candidates may submit a statement to be included with ballot material. Candidate statements cannot exceed 200 words and must be submitted in Microsoft Word format. As per Rule 28.1(b) a candidate can only submit one statement regardless of the number of positions that they are contesting. Only statements which comply with the Rules and are received by the Returning Officer by 12:00pm (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)) on 1 May 2025 can be accepted.

Voting Period

The ballot, if required, will open on 22 May 2025 and close at 10:00am Local Time (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)) on 19 June 2025.

Scrutineers

The appointment of scrutineers closes 10:00am Local Time (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)) on 19 June 2025.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Jackie McHenry Returning Officer

Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: <a href="mailto:185emble:1

